How do backup servers work in the Balancer?

Servers can be marked as “backup” when being added/edited in the Balancer. This means that the servers default state will be that it is left idle – not used for traffic.

In the default mode the Balancer will bring up one backup server for every live server that goes down, if backup servers exist. If you toggle on the All Backup option in the group then all backup servers will come online when a single server fails.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.